John M. Olin Program in Law and Economics

 

Faculty Law & Economics Workshops

The workshop program invites law and economics scholars from our own faculty and from other schools to deliver working drafts of their papers to the faculty and a small group of students at Virginia. Faculty and students attending are encouraged to read the paper prior to each workshop, which will be held in the Faculty Lounge. After brief introductory remarks by the workshop guests, questions and discussion will follow for the remainder of the session. Lunch will be provided.

SPRING 2014
11:30 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.

         Thursday, Jan. 30
          Holger Spamann, Harvard Law School

         Thursday, Feb. 6
          Gerard Hertig, ETH Zurich Center for Law and Economics         

         Thursday, Feb. 27
          Steven Stern, UVA Department of Economics

         Thursday, March 20
          J.J. Prescott, University of Michigan Law School

         Thursday, March 27
          Alan Schwartz, Yale Law School

         Thursday, April 10
          Robert Cooter, Berkeley Law School  

         Thursday, April 17
          C. Scott Hemphill, Columbia Law School  

FALL 2013
11:30 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.

         Thursday, Sept. 12
          Tom Hazlett, George Mason University Law School

         Thursday, Sept. 26
          Ryan Bubb, New York University School          

          Monday, Oct. 7
          April Klein, New York University Stern School of Business         

          Wednesday, Oct. 23
          Simon Anderson, UVA Department of Economics

          Thursday, Oct. 31
          Sharon Hannes, Tel Aviv University Law School

          Thursday, Nov. 7
          Steve Shavell, Harvard Law School

          Thursday, Nov. 14
          Michael Simkovic, Seton Hall Law School

 

Faculty Workshops | Academic Conferences | Working Paper Series | Home