Class of 1979 Reunion
May 9-11, 2014
View Your Class Yearbook
Class of 1979
Class of 1979 photo taken during Law Alumni Weekend 2009. Click to see/download high-resolution image.
Class of 1979 Reunion Gift Goals Class of 1979 Reunion Gift Goals
Class of 1979 Hotel Book your room now. They fill up fast!
When reserving your room, please ask for the "Law School Reunion" block. Remember to identify yourself as a member of the Class of 1979.
The Boar's Head
Group code: UVLAWA

200 Ednam Drive
(2.9 miles from Law School)

Reunion photo Recommended AttireCocktail attire is recommended for Friday and Saturday evening events. For all other events, casual attire is recommended.

Weather in Charlottesville is unpredictable, especially in the spring. Please take this into account when you are planning for Law Alumni Weekend and consider bringing clothes for chilly, warm, and rainy weather.
Alternative Hotels When reserving your room, please ask for the "Law School Reunion" block.
Doubletree Hotel
(434) 973-2121
990 Hilton Heights Road 
(4.6 miles from Law School)
Fairfield Inn
577 Branchlands Blvd 
(Rt. 29N – 2.7 miles from Law School)
Hampton Inn
Group Code: ULS
2035 India Rd
(2.3 miles from Law School)
Hampton Inn & Suites
Group Code: LSR
900 West Main Street 
(1.9 miles from Law School)
Hilton Garden Inn
Use Group Code URW
1793 Richmond Road
(6.1 miles from Law School)

Holiday Inn
1901 Emmet St
(2.7 miles from Law School)

Also Available:

Guesthouses Reservation Services
Guest rooms, cottages, houses
Charlottesville Vacation Rentals
Reunion Committee
John C. Ale
W. Coleman Allen, Jr.
David T. Beddow
Walter R. Brookhart
Priscilla A. Burbank
Michael A. Caddell
Jerry W. Cox
Ann Todd Dean
Thomas R. Dwyer
Thomas F. Farrell II
J. Warren Gorrell, Jr.
Stephen P. Johnson
Penelope W. Kyle
Ralph F. MacDonald III
Ronald Eugene Manthey
Louis C. Miller
James P. Murphy
G. Daniel Newland
Matthew M. O'Connell
James A. Pardo, Jr.
Capie A. Polk
Mikael Salovaara
Daniel C. Sauls
Michael J. Schewel
Thomas P. Schult
John Walter Sinders, Jr.
Paul C. Skelly
Tracy Thompson
Charles W. Throckmorton IV
Barbara Wartelle Wall
Christopher R. Wall
David F. Williams
Mims Maynard Zabriskie