Fairstein Fellows Rewarded for Devotion to Public Service

Virginia Law students Matt VanWormer and Amy Woolard have been named the 2007 Linda A. Fairstein Public Service Fellows. Each fellowship grants $5,000 annually for three years to a rising second-year student who is committed to pursuing a career in public service. The award was established in honor of best-selling author Linda Fairstein, a former prosecutor and 1972 alumna who led New York City’s Sex Crimes Prosecution Unit for 25 years.