Upcoming Events

Events by:

Alumni

Saturday, May 21, 2022
12:00 PM-7:00 PM

Courts and Commerce Bookstore


Sunday, May 22, 2022
12:00 PM-4:00 PM

Courts and Commerce Bookstore


Thursday, June 9, 2022
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

Alumni Reception in Charlottesville

Contact: Kathy Boase
Sponsor: UVA Law School Foundation and Alumni Association
Orzo Kitchen & Wine Bar
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

Northern Virginia Alumni Reception

Register

Contact: Kathy Boase
Sponsor: UVA Law School Foundation and Alumni Association
Top of the Town, Arlington

Social Event

Saturday, May 21, 2022
4:00 PM-7:00 PM

Class of 2022 Graduation Reception

The UVA Law School Foundation and Alumni Association invite the Class of 2022 and their guests to a graduation reception. A class photo is scheduled for 5:15 p.m. on the steps of Clay Hall, weather permitting. No RSVP is required. Food will be provided. Casual attire.

Contact: Ellen C. Walker
Sponsor: UVA Law School Foundation and Alumni Association
Law School

Career

Monday, May 30, 2022
12:00 PM-2:00 PM

Bloomberg RA Training

Food will be provided

Contact: Micheal Klepper
Sponsor: Law Library, Law Library
WB278
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
11:30 AM-1:30 PM

Bloomberg RA Training

Food will be provided

Contact: Micheal Klepper
Sponsor: Law Library, Law Library
WB128
Thursday, June 9, 2022

NCBE Registration Deadline for August 2022 MPRE

Register by 11:59 p.m. Central for the August 2022 Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam, offered by the National Conference of Bar Examiners. More

Contact: studentrecords@law.virginia.edu
Sponsor: Student Records
Monday, August 1, 2022
8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Summer “On-Grounds” Interviews

Contact: Lynn Stiteler
Sponsor: Career Development
Online
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Summer “On-Grounds” Interviews

Contact: Lynn Stiteler
Sponsor: Career Development
Online
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Summer “On-Grounds” Interviews

Contact: Lynn Stiteler
Sponsor: Career Development
Online
Thursday, August 4, 2022
8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Summer “On-Grounds” Interviews

Contact: Lynn Stiteler
Sponsor: Career Development
Online
Friday, August 5, 2022
8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Summer “On-Grounds” Interviews

Contact: Lynn Stiteler
Sponsor: Career Development
Online

Student Life

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

NCBE Deadline To Apply for Accommodations for the November 2022 MPRE

Apply by 11:59 p.m. Central if you are seeking accommodations for the November 2022 Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam, offered by the National Conference of Bar Examiners. More

Contact: studentrecords@law.virginia.edu
Sponsor: Student Records
Wednesday, September 14, 2022

NCBE Registration Deadline for November 2022 MPRE

Register by 11:59 p.m. Central for the November 2022 Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam, offered by the National Conference of Bar Examiners. More

Contact: studentrecords@law.virginia.edu
Sponsor: Student Records

Faculty

Wednesday, May 25, 2022
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Diane Rehm Book Club: “The Children Act” by Ian McEwan

Join Diane Rehm of WAMU and a panel of guests for an in-depth conversation about “The Children Act” by Ian McEwan. The book tells the story of a British judge who must decide the fate of a 17-year-old cancer patient who has refused treatment based on his faith. While making this emotional decision, the judge faces upheaval and betrayal in her own life. Panelists include Professor Naomi Cahn, NPR senior editor Barrie Hardymon and Georgetown University English professor Nathan K. Hensley.

Register | Watch Online

Sponsor: The Diane Rehm Show
Online

Law School

Monday, August 22, 2022

Class of 2025 Orientation

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Class of 2025 Orientation

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, August 24, 2022

First-Year Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Upper-Level Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
4:00 PM-4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Add/drop period ends at 4 p.m.

Contact: studentrecords@law.virginia.edu
Sponsor: Student Records Office
Monday, October 10, 2022

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, November 1, 2022
4:00 PM-6:00 PM

William Minor Lile Moot Court Finals

Contact: Sarah Ware
Sponsor: Lile Moot Court
Caplin Pavilion
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Election Day Holiday

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, November 24, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, November 25, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 7, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 8, 2022
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

1L Tuesday Classes Meet (Election Day Make-Up)

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 10, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 11, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 12, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 15, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, December 16, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 17, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 18, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 19, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Exam Period

See Final Exam Schedule for details.

Sponsor: Law School

Student Life

Monday, May 23, 2022
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Summer Research Assistant Orientation

Learn about the librarian-RA liaison program and how the law library can help students with research work this summer, including how to be able to access information onsite or working remotely. Students will be shown how to use Lexis, Westlaw and Bloomberg Law most effectively for summer research, and to the many non-legal databases available. Online Via Zoom

Contact: Benjamin Doherty
Sponsor: Law Library
Online