Twitter

 

Law School Academic Calendars


2016-17 Academic Calendar

Printer-friendly version

Fall 2016
Orientation for LL.M. students Begins week of August 15
On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L students) TBA
Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students Monday, August 22 - Tuesday, August 23
First Year Classes Begin Wednesday, August 24
Upper-Level Classes Begin Wednesday, August 31
Add/Drop Period Ends Wednesday, September 7 (4 p.m.)
Fall Break Monday, October 10 - Wednesday, October 12
Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25

Classes End Wednesday, December 7
Reading Period Thursday, December 8 - Friday, December 9
Exam Period Saturday, December 10 - Thursday, December 22 (See Final Exam Schedule issued in August for details.)
January Term 2017
J-term courses offered January 2-20. Most courses to be offered during the week of January 16-20.
Spring 2017
Classes Begin Monday, January 23
Add/Drop Period Ends Monday, January 30 (4 p.m.)
Spring Break

Sunday, March 5 - Friday, March 10

Classes End Friday, April 28
Reading Period Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30
Exam Period Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12
(See Final Exam Schedule issued in January for details.)
Commencement/Graduation Sunday, May 21

 

2017-18 Academic Calendar (Tentative)

Printer-friendly version

Fall 2017
Orientation for LL.M. students Begins week of August 14
On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L students) TBA
Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students Monday, August 21 - Tuesday, August 22
First Year Classes Begin Wednesday, August 23
Upper-Level Classes Begin Wednesday, August 30
Add/Drop Period Ends Wednesday, September 6 (4 p.m.)
Fall Break Monday, October 9 - Wednesday, October 11
Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

Classes End Wednesday, December 6
Reading Period Thursday, December 7 - Friday, December 8
Exam Period Saturday, December 9 - Thursday, December 21 (See Final Exam Schedule issued in August for details.)
January Term 2018
J-term courses offered January 2-19. Most courses to be offered during the week of January 15-19.
Spring 2018
Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Add/Drop Period Ends Monday, January 29 (4 p.m.)
Spring Break

Sunday, March 4 - Friday, March 9

Classes End Friday, April 27
Reading Period Saturday, April 28 - Sunday, April 29
Exam Period Monday, April 30 - Friday, May 11
(See Final Exam Schedule issued in January for details.)
Commencement/Graduation Sunday, May 20