Upcoming Events

Events by:

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, A. E. Dick Howard

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Course Lottery Begins for Rising 3Ls and Incoming LL.M. Students

 Full schedule

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services
Online

European Alumni Reunion in Munich, Germany

Contact: Chistoph Weber
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Munich, Germany

Friday, July 6, 2018

European Alumni Reunion in Munich, Germany

Contact: Chistoph Weber
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Munich, Germany

Saturday, July 7, 2018

European Alumni Reunion in Munich, Germany

Contact: Christoph Weber
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Munich, Germany

Sunday, July 8, 2018

European Alumni Reunion in Munich, Germany

Contact: Christoph Weber
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Munich, Germany

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Josh Bowers

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, July 12, 2018

12:00 PM-12:00 PM

Course Lottery Begins- Rising 2Ls and Transfers 

Course lottery begins for rising 2Ls and incoming transfer students. Full schedule.

 

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services
Online

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Josh Harrison

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, July 19, 2018

12:00 PM-12:00 PM

Course Lottery Beings- Rising 3Ls and Incoming LL.M.

Course lottery begins for 3Ls and incoming LL.M. students. Full schedule.

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services
Online

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Micah Schwartzman/ Rich Schragger

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, July 26, 2018

12:00 PM-12:00 PM

Course Lottery Begins- Rising 2Ls and Incoming Transfers

Course lottery begins for rising 2Ls and incoming transfer students. Full schedule.

.

 
 
Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services
Online

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Mila Versteeg

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Monday, August 6, 2018

On Grounds Interview Week (OGI)

On Grounds Interview Weel (OGI)

Contact: Career Services
Sponsor: Career Services

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

On-Grounds Interviews

Contact: Career Services
Sponsor: Career Services
12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Albert Choi

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

On-Grounds Interviews

Contact: Career Services
Sponsor: Career Services

Thursday, August 9, 2018

On-Grounds Interviews

Contact: Career Services
Sponsor: Career Services

Friday, August 10, 2018

On-Grounds Interviews

Contact: Career Services
Sponsor: Career Services

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Ruth Mason  

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Monday, August 20, 2018

Caplin Auditorium and Other Locations

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Caplin Auditorium and Other Locations

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

First-Year Classes Begin

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Upper-Level Classes Begin

Contact: Admissions
Sponsor: UVA Law
4:30 PM-8:00 PM

Public Service Kickoff

2018 Annual Public Service Kickoff Event

Contact: Jamie Almallen
Sponsor: Public Interest Law Association (PILA)
Caplin Pavilion

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

4:00 PM-4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Add/Drop Period Ends at 4:00 p.m.

Contact: Admissions
Sponsor: Admissions

Thursday, September 6, 2018

6:30 PM-8:00 PM

Northern Virginia Alumni Reception

Contact: Regina Dimond
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Ritz Carlton, Tysons Corner

Saturday, September 15, 2018

4:00 PM-6:00 PM

Test Event

Contact: Mary Wood
Sponsor: Law School
Caplin Pavilion

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Houston Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Houston Four Season Hotel

Thursday, September 27, 2018

11:45 AM-1:15 PM

Dallas Alumni Luncheon

11:45 Reception, 12:15 Buffet Luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Belo Mansion

Friday, September 28, 2018

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

One Year After Charlottesville: Replacing the Resurgence of Racism With Reconciliation

Scholars will examine the new wave of racism in the United States at a conference marking the one-year anniversary of the violent “Unite the Right” rally in Charlottesville. At the event, participants from across the country will explore the nation’s longstanding history of racism, racial violence and white supremacy, as well as its legacy today, through the lens of empirical critical race theory (eCRT) — critical race theory informed by empirical methods. Speakers include Annette Gordon-Reed, Charles Warren Professor of American Legal History and professor of history at Harvard University; john a. powell, professor of law and director of the Haas Institute for a Fair and Inclusive Society at the University of California, Berkeley; and Ted Shaw, Julius L. Chambers Distinguished Professor of Law and director of the Center for Civil Rights at the University of North Carolina School of Law. More
 

Contact: tjohnson
Sponsor: Center for the Study of Race and Law
Caplin Auditorium

Monday, October 8, 2018

Fall Break

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Fall Break

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Fall Break

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, October 11, 2018

6:30 PM-8:30 PM

Princeton Alumni Cocktails and Dinner

Cocktails from 6:30-7:30 p.m., dinner at 7:30 p.m.

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Home of Len Teti '05

Friday, October 19, 2018

8:00 AM-8:00 PM

Virginia Invitational Tax Study Group

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Other
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, October 25, 2018

7:00 PM-9:00 PM

NYC Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Yale Club

Friday, November 9, 2018

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Sokol Colloquium

Sokol Colloquium: Fourth Restatement of the Foreign Relations Law of the United States

Contact: Judy Ellis
Sponsor: Other
Caplin Pavilion

Saturday, November 10, 2018

8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Sokol Colloquium

Sokol Colloquium: Fourth Restatement of the Foreign Relations Law of the United States

Contact: Judy Ellis
Sponsor: Other
Caplin Pavilion

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Reading Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law
4:00 PM

Classes End

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

D.C. Holiday Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Metropolitan Club

Friday, December 7, 2018

Reading Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, December 10, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Charlottesville Holiday Alumni Reception 

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Greencroft

Friday, December 14, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, December 15, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, December 16, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, December 17, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

12:30 PM

LL.M. Course Enrollment Deadline

Deadline for LL.M.s to submit form requesting to enroll in Constitutional Law and/or Property at 12:30 p.m.   

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, January 21, 2019

Classes Begin

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Craft

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

11:45 AM-1:30 PM

San Francisco Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. Reception, 12:15 p.m. Lunch.

 

Contact: Regina Dimond
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Olympic Club City Clubhouse
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Palo Alto Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Village Pub

Monday, January 28, 2019

12:00 AM-4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Add/Drop Period ends at 4:00 p.m.

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, February 7, 2019

11:45 AM

Atlanta Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
W Atlanta Midtown
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Birmingham Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
City Club Birmingham

Friday, February 15, 2019

11:45 AM-1:00 PM

Cynthia Nicoletti Book Panel

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Caplin Pavilion

Thursday, February 21, 2019

11:45 AM

NYC Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Yale Club

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Spring Break 

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, March 11, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, March 15, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Admitted Students Open House

Contact: Ashley Merritt
Sponsor: Admissions

Friday, March 22, 2019

12:00 PM-8:00 PM

Admitted Students Open House

Contact: Ashley Merritt
Sponsor: Admissions

Friday, April 26, 2019

Classes End

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, April 29, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, May 3, 2019

12:00 AM-3:30 PM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, May 5, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, May 6, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, May 9, 2019

UVA Law

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, May 10, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Sunday, May 12, 2019

10:00 AM

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Commencement/Graduation

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, June 6, 2019

11:45 AM

Washington, D.C. Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Willard

Thursday, June 13, 2019

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Richmond Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Jefferson Hotel