Upcoming Events

Events by:

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, John Harrison 

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty

Thursday, July 1, 2021

6:00 PM-7:00 PM

Unpacking Fulton With Professor Douglas Laycock

The Federalist Society chapters of UVA Law and the University of Texas will host Professor Douglas Laycock, Steven Collis and Elizabeth Sepper to discuss the implications of the much-anticipated Fulton religious liberty case decision. Judge Matthew Kacsmaryk of the Northern District of Texas will moderate. Register for Zoom

Sponsor: The Federalist Society
Online

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Rachel Harmon

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Richard Bonnie

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Megan Stevenson

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty

Thursday, July 22, 2021

3:30 PM-4:30 PM

White Supremacy on Trial

Four years after the deadly attack on the Charlottesville community, a landmark federal lawsuit against the white supremacists responsible is going to court. Integrity First for America, in partnership with a world-class legal team, is taking on the leaders of this violent movement. IFA’s Executive Director Amy Spitalnick, lead counsel Roberta Kaplan, and Dean Risa Goluboff will discuss the suit, Sines v. Kessler, and the process of holding extremists accountable. UVA Batten School's Ian Solomon and the Karsh Center's Micah Schwartzman will also offer remarks. Register online

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Karsh Center for Law and Democracy, Miller Center, College of Arts & Sciences Jewish Studies Program
Online

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

On-Grounds Interview Week (OGI)

Contact: Office of Private Practice
Sponsor: Office of Private Practice
Online
12:00 PM-1:00 PM

Faculty Workshop, Mila Versteeg

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

On-Grounds Interview Week (OGI)

Contact: Office of Private Practice
Sponsor: Office of Private Practice
Online

Thursday, July 29, 2021

On-Grounds Interview Week (OGI)

Contact: Office of Private Practice
Sponsor: Office of Private Practice
Online

Friday, July 30, 2021

On-Grounds Interview Week (OGI)

Contact: Office of Private Practice
Sponsor: Office of Private Practice
Online

Monday, August 2, 2021

Recommended Deadline to Apply for November Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE)

For more information, check the National Conference of Bar Examiners website.

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records
Online

Monday, August 16, 2021

Class of 2024 Orientation

Contact: Sarah Davies
Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Class of 2024 Orientation

Contact: Sarah Davies
Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

First-Year Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Upper-Level Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, September 17, 2021

Registration Deadline for November Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE)

For more information, check the National Conference of Bar Examiners website.

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records
Online

Monday, October 11, 2021

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, November 26, 2021

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, December 3, 2021

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, December 4, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, December 5, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, December 6, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, December 9, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, December 10, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, December 11, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, December 12, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, December 13, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, December 16, 2021

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, January 24, 2022

Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, January 31, 2022

4:00 PM-4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Contact: Student Records
Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, March 7, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, March 11, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Spring Break

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, April 29, 2022

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Final Exercises/Graduation

Sponsor: Law School