Upcoming Events

Events by:

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Real World Finances: Home Buying and Renting

The UVA Law Office of Financial Aid's Real World Finances Series seeks to assist students in preparing for life after Law School. This session will feature Professor Alex Johnson. Topics covered include home buying 101,  renting vs. buying, tax consequences of home ownership,  buying with a spouse or partner, and more. 

Contact: Jennifer Hulvey
Sponsor: Financial Aid

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

4:00 PM-5:00 PM

Real World Finances: “Public Service and Student Loans — How VLFP and PSLF Work Together for You”

The UVA Law Office of Financial Aid's “Real World Finances Series” seeks to assist students in preparing for life after Law School. This session, led by Helen Dugger, will cover in detail how UVA Law's Virginia Loan Forgiveness Program and the Department of Education's Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program work together to discharge students from their loan debt. Students who are planning a career in public service or who have student loans are encouraged to attend. 

Contact: Jennifer Hulvey
Sponsor: Financial Aid

Friday, April 24, 2020

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, April 27, 2020

8:00 AM-8:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, May 1, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, May 4, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Last Day for 3L and LL.M. Students to Take Flex Exams

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, May 8, 2020

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
12:00 PM-12:00 PM

Deadline for All Students to Submit Final Papers Via EXPO 

Deadline at noon for all students, including 3L and LL.M. students, to submit final papers via EXPO (unless earlier deadline was set by instructor.) 

Contact: Jason Dugas
Sponsor: Student Records and Academic Services

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Final Exercises/Graduation

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

11:45 AM-2:00 PM

New York City Alumni Luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Law School Foundation & Alumni Association
Yale Club

Thursday, June 11, 2020

11:45 AM-2:00 PM

Washington, D.C. Alumni Luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Law School Foundation & Alumni Association
The Willard

Friday, October 16, 2020

“From Stonewall to Border Wall: 50 Years of Intersecting Struggles for Freedom and Equality in the Post-Civil Rights Era”

Contact: Rebecca Klaff
Sponsor: Center for the Study of Race and Law, Mid-Atlantic People of Color Legal Scholarship Conference

Saturday, October 17, 2020

“From Stonewall to Border Wall: 50 Years of Intersecting Struggles for Freedom and Equality in the Post-Civil Rights Era”

Contact: Rebecca Klaff
Sponsor: Center for the Study of Race and Law, Mid-Atlantic People of Color Legal Scholarship Conference