Upcoming Events

Events by:

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Legal Theory Workshop, Kimberly Mutcherson of Rutgers Law School

Contact: Pennie Newell
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

3:45 PM-4:45 PM

Academic Success: Finishing Strong as Exams Approach, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Sarah Davies ’91 and Kate Gibson

Contact: Lisa Napier
Sponsor: Student Affairs
WB152

Thursday, November 29, 2018

12:45 PM-2:15 PM

Exploring Human Rights Internships

Contact: Rachel Raycraft
Sponsor: Humans Rights Program
Purcell Reading Room

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

3:45 PM-4:45 PM

Introduction to Mindfulness for Law Students: Mindful Communication

The final of four sessions from the UVA Mindfulness Center’s "Introduction to Mindfulness" series. The series aims to help students enhance their law school learning by providing tools to help focus, retain information, communicate effectively and handle stress. Drop ins are welcome, no prior experience with mindfulness required. Snacks will be served.

Contact: Kristin Glover
Sponsor: Law Library
WB278

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

4:00 PM

Classes End

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law
5:00 PM-7:00 PM

Women of Color Celebration

Students are invited to celebrate the end of classes with Women of Color. Dinner will be served.

Contact: Hamna Ahmad
Sponsor: Women of Color
Purcell Reading Room

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Reading Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

D.C. Holiday Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Metropolitan Club

Friday, December 7, 2018

Reading Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, December 10, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law
Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law
6:00 PM-7:30 PM
Greencroft

Friday, December 14, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, December 15, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, December 16, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, December 17, 2018

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

1:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, January 11, 2019

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Sokol Colloquium

The colloquium will focus on the "Restatement (Fourth) of the Foreign Relations Law of the United States."

Contact: Judy Ellis
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Saturday, January 12, 2019

8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Sokol Colloquium

The colloquium will focus on the "Restatement (Fourth) of the Foreign Relations Law of the United States."

Contact: Judy Ellis
Sponsor: Faculty
Purcell Reading Room

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

12:30 PM

LL.M. Course Enrollment Deadline

Deadline for LL.M.s to submit form requesting to enroll in Constitutional Law and/or Property at 12:30 p.m.   

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, January 21, 2019

Classes Begin

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Craft

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

11:45 AM-1:30 PM

San Francisco Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. lunch.

 

Contact: Regina Dimond
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Olympic Club City Clubhouse
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Palo Alto Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Village Pub

Monday, January 28, 2019

12:00 AM-4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Add/Drop Period ends at 4:00 p.m.

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, February 1, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Gregg Strauss

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Thursday, February 7, 2019

11:45 AM

Atlanta Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
W Atlanta Midtown
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Birmingham Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
City Club Birmingham

Friday, February 8, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Keith Whittington of Princeton University

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, February 15, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Wendy Wagner of University of Texas

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge
11:45 AM-1:00 PM

Cynthia Nicoletti Book Panel

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Caplin Pavilion

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Virginia Journal of International Law Annual Symposium

Contact: Clare Myers
Sponsor: Virginia Journal Of International Law
Caplin Pavilion

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

4:00 PM-8:30 PM

Women in Big Law

TBD

Contact: Rachel Staub
Sponsor: Virginia Law Women
Purcell Reading Room, Caplin Pavilion

Thursday, February 21, 2019

11:45 AM

NYC Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Yale Club
5:30 PM-8:00 PM

West Coast Wahoos Firm Panel and Reception

Contact: Virginia Baldwin
Sponsor: West Coast Wahoos
Purcell Reading Room

Friday, February 22, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Kish Parella of Washington and Lee University

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, March 1, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Dan Kahan of Yale University

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Legal History Workshop, Lindsay Robertson (University of Oklahoma)

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Spring Break 

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, March 11, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, March 15, 2019

Spring Break

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Legal History Workshop, Jonathan Gienapp (Stanford)

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Admitted Students Open House

Contact: Ashley Merritt
Sponsor: Admissions

Friday, March 22, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Nora Engstrom of Stanford University

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge
12:00 PM-8:00 PM

Admitted Students Open House

Contact: Ashley Merritt
Sponsor: Admissions

Thursday, March 28, 2019

7:30 PM-10:30 PM

Libel Show

Join us for the 111th Libel Show, UVA Law’s (ideally) funniest, (definitely) oldest, and most absurd institution. Doors open at 7 p.m., show starts at 7:30 p.m.

Contact: John Dao
Sponsor: Libel Show
Caplin Auditorium

Friday, March 29, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Aditya Bamzai

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge
7:30 PM-10:30 PM

Libel Show

The 111th Libel Show, UVA Law’s funniest and oldest institution. Doors open at 7 p.m., show starts at 7:30 p.m.

Contact: John Dao
Sponsor: Libel Show
Caplin Auditorium

Saturday, March 30, 2019

7:30 PM-10:30 PM

Libel Show

The 111th Libel Show, UVA Law’s funniest, oldest institution. Doors open at 7 p.m., show starts at 7:30 p.m.

Contact: John Dao
Sponsor: Libel Show
Caplin Auditorium

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

JD/MA Student Presentations

Contact: Ginny Clayton
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, April 5, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Kristen Eichensehr of UCLA

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, April 12, 2019

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virginia Tax Study Group

Contact: Ginny Clayton
TBD
12:00 PM-1:15 PM

Faculty Workshop, Chris Serkin of Vanderbilt University

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, April 19, 2019

11:30 AM-12:50 PM

Faculty Workshop, Danielle Citron of University of Maryland

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
Faculty Lounge

Friday, April 26, 2019

Classes End

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, April 29, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Exam Period

Contact: UVA Law

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, May 3, 2019

12:00 AM-3:30 PM

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Sunday, May 5, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Monday, May 6, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Friday, May 10, 2019

Exam Period

Sponsor: UVA Law

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Sunday, May 12, 2019

10:00 AM

Law Alumni Weekend

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University of Virginia School of Law

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Commencement/Graduation

Sponsor: UVA Law

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

11:45 AM

Washington, D.C., Alumni Luncheon

11:45 a.m. reception, 12:15 p.m. luncheon

 

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Willard

Thursday, June 13, 2019

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Richmond Alumni Reception

Contact: Alumni Relations
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Jefferson Hotel